Dairy: An opinion

Cow and Chicken

In my opinion, dairy farming is very strange practice.

Dairy: it’s process of extraction is strange; our need to extract it is bizarre; and whichever historical expletive decided to squeeze that first bovine nipple, and then actually go ahead and drink the liquid that squirted forth: he, or she, was insane.

But everyone did it, right? The Mongolians even have this fermented milk drink. I think it’s their official drink. It really is a common evolutionary step for almost all people. Am I the only one who thinks old blocks of solid cheese is just the biggest circus in the supermarket? I mean, besides the sodas and Slim Jims.

…but no one seems to question it.

Cheese: moldy milk.

You know?

Yogurt: old milk.

I question food.

Question food. Especially if it’s questionable. But seriously. O.D.ing on milk and corn and mammals is really easy in the U.S. Don’t get me wrong: some days, I can be downright carnivorous. I’ve even been known among my vegetarian friends to make note of the texture of meat strands, cartilage, etc. on my plate.

All I’m really saying is its good practice to question authority. The norm. You know?

Please do comment.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment

05/01/2013 · 2:52 AM

Whaddya think?

